Ready to strengthen your team with the best African talent?

Chat with one of our experts to discover how AI-augmented umbrella employment can integrate 100% into your processes and grow your projects.

Talk to an expert

Competitors & Alternatives

Odity: reviews, pricing, services and alternatives (2026)

Article published by MaaSil Inc, a company in the same sector. Public information checked on 18 October 2026; sources at the end of the article.

Odity is a French group specialising in customer relations outsourcing, mainly for luxury and premium brands, with its head office in Levallois-Perret, near Paris. This article brings together what can be publicly verified about Odity: its legal structure, its services, how it prices, its locations around the world, the reviews available and its recent news. It then lists the questions to ask before signing, and presents several alternatives, including MaaSil, with their differences in model.

Odity at a glance

Criterion

Information

Founded

2011 for the company ODITY; 1989 for the subsidiary ODITY FRANCE

Head office

Levallois-Perret (France)

Countries where teams are based

10 declared centres, including Paris, Milan, New York, Tokyo and Antananarivo

Headcount

1,500 employees according to the website (group)

Main offer

Outsourced customer relations for luxury and premium brands

Published pricing

No, on quotation

Average review score

4.1/5 on Custplace (reviews not visible); 2.7/5 from employees

Who is Odity?

Odity describes itself as "the experts in high-value Customer Relations". The group handles, on behalf of its clients, their exchanges with their own customers, whatever the channel. Its founder and CEO presents it as "the benchmark customer relations partner for iconic brands".

Several companies under the Odity brand

The "Odity Group" brings together several French companies based at 6 place Jean Zay, in Levallois-Perret. Public registers list four of them:

  • SNEC, a holding company created in 2015, publisher of the odity.com website and chair of the three following companies.

  • ODITY, created in August 2011, SIREN (French company registration number) 534 046 511, based in Levallois-Perret since June 2024.

  • ODITY FRANCE, created in January 1989, SIREN 318 247 186, registered as a call centre.

  • ODITY Technology, SIREN 434 852 521.

For ODITY FRANCE, the published accounts show revenue of €9.76 million in 2025, compared with €11.45 million in 2024, a fall of 14%. Net result for 2025 is a loss of €1,471,400, after a loss of €1,405,900 in 2024, according to the societe.com page for ODITY FRANCE. The group's consolidated revenue is not published.

Executives and declared size

The founder chaired ODITY from 2011 to 2021; since 2025, a managing director has been listed in the register for ODITY and ODITY FRANCE. On size, the figures differ depending on the source. Odity's "Our DNA" page states "1,500 employees". The Odity LinkedIn page gives a range of 1,001 to 5,000 employees and 819 linked profiles. The register places ODITY FRANCE in the 50 to 99 employee band; the group's total headcount does not appear there.

Growth through acquisitions

In February 2021, Odity acquired the Approche sur Mesure group, which specialises in luxury customer relations, with the backing of the Indigo Capital fund, according to Le Monde du Droit. In February 2022, according to the financial press, Odity reportedly bought TFour, a Milan-based provider serving about forty fashion and jewellery brands, bringing its headcount to more than 1,500 people.

What services does Odity offer?

Odity's "Our offer" page organises its services into three areas. The site states a service "whatever the language or channel", in more than 20 languages.

Customer service operations

The first area, "Customer operations", covers day-to-day customer service. It includes e-commerce requests (orders, deliveries, returns, refunds), multilingual support and back-office operations (administrative tasks with no direct customer contact). The advisers, called "Brand Ambassadors", are trained in each brand's world, with in-store immersions.

Sales support and loyalty

The second area, "Revenue development", aims to generate sales: purchase assistance, targeted campaigns, social media, messaging apps such as WhatsApp and lead management. Odity notably describes an "Order-on-Behalf" model, where the ambassador completes the purchase directly in the conversation, with a payment link and a real-time view of stock.

The third area, "Customer loyalty", is about retention. It includes clienteling (personalised follow-up of the best customers), satisfaction measurement through NPS (a recommendation indicator) and remote video shopping.

Banking and insurance back-office

In an article published in September 2026, Odity also describes a back-office offer for banking and insurance. It includes data entry, processing of contracts and claims, and compliance checks, including know-your-customer (KYC) checks. For 2025, Odity reports more than 687,000 interactions and operations handled for several clients in this sector, of which 56% back-office, and 97.5% quality on its KYC audits.

Consulting, training and method

Odity also offers customer experience consulting and training for multicultural teams. The group describes a "Human + AI" approach: artificial intelligence handles the first response and an adviser steps in on high-value exchanges.

According to Odity, deployment follows four stages: audit, scoping and training, gradual rollout, then ongoing management. Partial outsourcing is possible, for example for a single channel, a single market or seasonal reinforcement.

How much does Odity cost?

Odity does not publish any pricing. Its page on customer service outsourcing states: "There is no single price, but a model built to measure".

According to the same page, the cost depends on the volume of requests, the channels used, the languages and the level of expertise required. The billing unit (hour, day, dedicated adviser or contact handled) is not specified. The site also mentions no minimum commitment, set-up time, start-up fees or trial period. You therefore need to request a quotation; useful questions are listed below.

Where do Odity's teams work?

Odity declares 10 contact centres "in major world capitals". The site says sometimes "10 centres", sometimes "10 countries", depending on the page. The cities named by Odity are Paris, Milan, New York, Tokyo, Shanghai, Cape Town, Hong Kong and Antananarivo. The group's LinkedIn page adds London and Brussels, and presents Levallois-Perret as the "international head office".

In Madagascar, the Antananarivo office is named on the website and on LinkedIn. Its headcount, roles and share of activity are not published.

Odity declares PCI-DSS certification (a card payment security standard), as well as local certifications: Afnor for Antananarivo and FDSA for Brussels. The certificates, their scope and their date could not be found.

Opening hours and any round-the-clock coverage are not published.

What do reviews say about Odity?

Customer reviews

No Trustpilot page related to Odity's activity was found, and Google reviews could not be consulted reliably. Odity's Custplace page shows a score of 4.1/5 from 35 reported reviews. However, the same page states "No reviews available": the reviews themselves are not visible and their period is not specified. The platform states that this profile is "unofficial, uncertified and independent of Odity".

Employee reviews

Employee reviews tell you about working conditions, not about the quality of service delivered to clients. On Glassdoor, Odity scores 2.7/5 from 44 reviews, with 33% recommending it. Recent reviews, from 2025 and 2026, cite pay, working hours, management and staff turnover as negatives. Remote working and the rapport between colleagues stand out as positives.

On Indeed, the score is also 2.7/5, but from only 6 reviews, an unrepresentative sample. The negative themes there are close to those on Glassdoor.

What are Odity's strengths?

Based on public information:

  • A declared specialisation in luxury and premium, with more than 150 brands supported according to the "Our DNA" page. Other materials mention more than 130 brands.

  • Announced multilingual coverage of more than 20 languages across four continents.

  • An offer that goes beyond support, with sales assistance, loyalty and video shopping.

  • Published 2025 activity indicators for banking and insurance back-office.

Odity also cites an anonymous client case: an Italian luxury brand supported since 2019 in Europe, the United States and Asia. According to Odity, the revenue generated by its customer service was "multiplied by three" after the "Order-on-Behalf" model was introduced.

Points to check before choosing Odity

These questions concern information that Odity's website does not publish.

  1. Real cost: what is the all-inclusive monthly cost for a given volume, channels and languages? What is the billing unit: hour, dedicated adviser or contact handled?

  2. Contract: what is the commitment period, the notice period, the amount of set-up fees and the exit conditions?

  3. Certifications: can you provide valid PCI-DSS, Afnor and FDSA certificates, with the exact site concerned?

  4. Place of work: in which centre, and in which country, would the team dedicated to my brand work? Is Antananarivo part of the scope?

  5. Hours: what are the opening hours by language and by channel? Is round-the-clock coverage possible?

  6. References: which brands in my sector can I contact, and what is the average length of your client relationships?

  7. Artificial intelligence: what share of requests does AI handle, and with which tools? Where is personal data hosted?

  8. Signing entity: which group company signs the contract (SNEC, ODITY, ODITY FRANCE or ODITY Technology), and what are its latest published accounts?

The site names no client. The press reported in 2018 that Toyota France had chosen Odity, an old reference that says nothing about the current situation.

Which companies is Odity suited to?

Based on its positioning, Odity is aimed first at luxury, fashion and lifestyle brands that want to entrust their customer service to teams trained in their world. The model targets brands present in several countries that need many languages.

Banks and insurers are a second target, for back-office and compliance tasks.

A company looking to integrate a team member dedicated to its own tools, rather than hand over a full service, will tend to look to other models.

What alternatives are there to Odity?

According to CB Insights, Odity's main competitors include Majorel, Outsourcia and Kiamo. Here are three alternatives, then MaaSil, with a different model.

Outsourcia

Outsourcia is cited by CB Insights among Odity's main competitors. It is described there as a provider of customer relationship management and back-office outsourcing. This description, from a third-party source, should be confirmed.

Vivetic

Vivetic is presented by the business press as one of the oldest outsourcing operators in Madagascar. One of its executives there estimates that Madagascar is 50% cheaper than Morocco, for similar quality.

Nosycom

Nosycom says it opened a data entry centre in 1997, then a call centre in 2013, in Madagascar.

MaaSil Inc

MaaSil, the publisher of this article, offers a different model. According to MaaSil, it is Employer of Record (EoR) style provision of dedicated consultants based in Madagascar. These consultants are 100% integrated into the client's teams, with its tools and processes; the client manages the assignments day to day.

MaaSil publishes its pricing: €55 to €100 excl. VAT per day for general profiles, or about €1,150 excl. VAT per month, and €120 to €250 excl. VAT per day for senior developers. MaaSil reports more than 100 consultants and more than 40 clients.

MaaSil is suited, in its own words, to French-speaking SMEs, startups and mid-sized companies that want to integrate a dedicated team member in support, back-office or IT. MaaSil is less suited to high-volume call centres, open 24 hours a day in several languages, to very short projects and to needs located exclusively in France. For these needs, a provider such as Odity, or those presented in our guide to customer service outsourcing companies, may be a better fit.

Comparison table

Criterion

Odity

MaaSil (according to MaaSil)

Model

Outsourced customer service per brand

Dedicated consultants integrated into the client

Production countries

10 declared centres, including Antananarivo

Madagascar

Profiles

Brand ambassadors, back-office

Support, back-office, IT

Target clients

Luxury, premium, banking, insurance

French-speaking SMEs, startups, mid-sized companies

Published pricing

No, on quotation

Yes, from €55 excl. VAT per day

Languages

More than 20

Not published, French-speaking clients

Declared headcount

1,500 employees

More than 100 consultants

FAQ: frequently asked questions about Odity

What are the reviews of Odity? On the customer side, Custplace shows a score of 4.1/5 from 35 reported reviews, but the reviews are not visible and the profile is flagged as unofficial. No Trustpilot page was found. On the employee side, Odity scores 2.7/5 on Glassdoor and on Indeed.

Does Odity publish its pricing? No. Odity's website states that "there is no single price, but a model built to measure". The cost depends on volume, channels, languages and the level of expertise. You need to request a quotation.

Is Odity present in Madagascar? Yes. Odity names an office in Antananarivo on its website and on LinkedIn, and declares an Afnor certification for this site. The headcount and the roles carried out in Antananarivo are not published.

Who is behind Odity? The group is owned by the holding company SNEC, based in Levallois-Perret, which chairs the companies ODITY, ODITY FRANCE and ODITY Technology. It was founded by its current CEO. The group is private and not listed on the stock exchange.

Which clients does Odity have? Odity's website names no client and mentions more than 150 luxury and premium brands. The press cited Toyota France as a client in 2018. For a decision, it is useful to ask for verifiable references in your own sector.

What are the alternatives to Odity? CB Insights cites Majorel, Outsourcia and Kiamo among its competitors. For a dedicated team integrated into your own tools rather than a full service, MaaSil offers consultants based in Madagascar at published pricing. Our guide to evaluating call centre providers also helps you compare offers.

Methodology and sources

This article was written by MaaSil Inc, which offers comparable services, from public information consulted on 18 October 2026. Offers and pricing may change. Spotted a mistake? Write to us via our contact page.

Ready to strengthen your team with the best African talent?

Chat with one of our experts to discover how AI-augmented umbrella employment can integrate 100% into your processes and grow your projects.

Talk to an expert